We are investigating an issue where an outdated staking opt-in prompt is incorrectly appearing for users who are already enrolled in staking.
Closing this prompt by clicking the "X" inadvertently opts the user out of staking and disables rewards, setting the staking status to disabled.
Current Impact:
Users who dismiss the prompt via the "X" button have had their staking disabled.
Staking rewards are paused while staking remains disabled.
Account balances and underlying assets remain completely safe.
We are compiling a list of all impacted users and will reach out directly regarding retroactive reward adjustments.
Investigating
We are investigating an issue where an outdated staking opt-in prompt is incorrectly appearing for users who are already enrolled in staking.
Closing this prompt by clicking the "X" inadvertently opts the user out of staking and disables rewards, setting the staking status to disabled.
Current Impact:
Users who dismiss the prompt via the "X" button have had their staking disabled.
Staking rewards are paused while staking remains disabled.
Account balances and underlying assets remain completely safe.
We are compiling a list of all impacted users and will reach out directly regarding retroactive reward adjustments.